Beats the Alternative

Celebrating a birthday today. That of my brother who happens to be much older at + 3 minutes. Of course it was also mine.  I’m happy to report that I got exactly what I wanted. A round of golf with my three sons. They decided that a fair match would be me against the young men (they would shoot best ball among the three of them).  Notwithstanding strength and vitality of youth, the old man was still victorious. However, my knees were still barking back after starting the day with a 16 mile run as I continue to prepare for The Marathon. Old age isn’t for sissies.

Later a barbeque with the clan including grandsons.  Last year my birthday cake looked like a prairie fire so we opted for no candles. Who could ask for anything more?

Leave a Reply

