Connecting Flight

Most wing walkers stay on the same plane.

Red Bull finds new ways to push the envelope into the unimaginable. Skydiver Paul Steiner climbs from one glider to another and touches the rudder of the other plane while in mirror flight. Folks in Baldwin Wisconsin might have not have thought this was impossible but I did. That is,  until I saw it.

5 responses to “Connecting Flight

  1. Big deal, you want to impress me, do it without a rig on! That being said for the sake of ego, this is a very cool stunt. I walk on top of and hang under from wings every day but I have never done anything like that! It would have been even coller if the jumper should have landed while sitting the wing of the second glider, at least that’s what I would have done. 🙂

    • It would have been more sporting without the parachute.
      Not that I would have tried it. I would have been lucky to miss the rotor arc of the chopper on the way down.

      Tell you what: If you make the connecting flight between two gliders, I’ll make my very first jump at Baldwin. It might break the routine for a guy who’s already made 10,000 jumps.

  2. virgil xenophon

    I’m confused. Whose the one whose made 10,000 jumps here?

    • That would be “scary” the gentleman who originally commented. Hard to imagine but then, so is flying low and slow over Vietnam.

  3. Just line up the gliders and I’ll give it a shot. I will wear a rig (parachute) only if my wife makes me! But if it was up to me I would do it not only without any safety equipment but blindfolded too! Of course that’s easy to say sitting at my computer.

Leave a Reply

